Andrea said…
First of all, the venue is so unique and beautiful. We were sold immediately on the beautiful renovated barn for the ceremony. The elements of light coming through the old barnwood, the colored glass, and the pews are just breathtaking. Plus, we knew we didn’t want a first look so having the barn door entrance was perfect. But then when we saw the beautiful touches in the reception barn- the chandeliers, the vintage couches, the bar, the walls, bathrooms, etc. and then we were offered a beer on our tour- it REALLY was a done deal. Another important thing for our wedding was having the place to ourselves for an entire weekend. We were able to have a mix of our families stay on the property like our own private compound for the weekend. We had a wiffleball game, coffee out on the lawn, the kids could run and chase bugs or the poor chicken even though we told them not to (sorry Salter’s!!!). It really helped set the tone for our festivities all weekend with fun and love surrounding us at all times. We are all the way in Baltimore – with my wonderful mother taking the reigns in New Hampshire- but Heather and Annie helped us stay on course before, leading up to, and during the wedding. They helped create and execute our itinerary perfectly while having fun with everyone. They become one with your family and friends which is rare and special. We booked this place off of our tour and reading all these recommendations (which are so true!), and you should, too!
Wedding: 09/01/2018

Shannon Said…We booked Bishop Farm as our wedding venue (2+ years in advance) because once we stepped on to the farm, we couldn’t imagine celebrating our forever love anywhere else. Even on a rainy day, the landscape, the views, the barns, etc… it all blew our minds. Annie and Heather made us feel so confident with our decision right away as they took the time to discuss details with us and look through pictures from their recommended vendors. As our wedding date was approaching, Annie and Heather reached out regularly to discuss our timeline and ensure that this day would be everything we wanted it to be. They made it too easy. Fast forward to our “wedding weekend” and we were welcomed at the farm with open arms. The farm looked even better than I had remembered! Annie and Heather hosted our friends and family for four days, and we all felt so at-home. We decided to have our rehearsal dinner at the farm (because why would we ever leave?!) and thanks to Annie, Heather, and Maggie, the night went perfectly which set us up for a great wedding day morning! Breakfast on the farm is the best – even the girls working at the local salon had heard about Maggie’s famous breakfast. Our friends and family got to spend the day relaxing on the farm while Annie and Heather took care of every detail. Nothing was missed. All of our vendors expressed how lovely it is to work with Annie and Heather. They are true professionals, and absolute masters at creating the perfect wedding.
Wedding: 08/18/2018

Lauren said…
The Salter family is simply amazing! So kind, sweet, friendly, and treated all of us like family. True experts at coordinating the wedding weekend at Bishop Farm, directing the vendors, and keeping to the timeline. They helped us so much to make sure everything went smoothly and we didn’t have to think about anything, they were already taking care of it! We didn’t feel the need (and turns out we were right) to hire a coordinator because the Salter’s handle everything on the wedding weekend. They were so on top of it all. They recommended great vendors, most of the ones we booked were from their favorites. They really have thought of every detail and it is so calming! Planning our wedding was so much fun and they were available any time to answer our many questions. All of our friends & family & vendors had nothing but wonderful things to say about the Salter’s and Bishop Farm. It is truly a magical place, and the website/photos do not even capture the true beauty when you see it in person. We fell in love with the ceremony barn dressed up like a church with pews and stained glass. It was just gorgeous and we dreamt about that barn door opening moment for a year before it finally happened. We loved that our family and wedding party could stay at the farm all weekend, and we all had a great time relaxing and celebrating. It was also convenient that they have a “wedding pantry” FULL to the brim of any kind of wedding/rustic decoration you could think of (jars, candle votives, all of the signs, table numbers, frames, baskets…you name it)! We didn’t have to buy anything for our wedding because they had it all there to borrow. We donated our left over terra cotta pots to the pantry 🙂 The farmhouse and cottages are adorable, and the fire pits so fun! I want to live there it’s so beautiful. When the weekend ended and all our family had left, we spent another hour or so saying goodbye to Heather, Annie & Maggie and chatting…we just didn’t want to leave!
Reviewed On: 08/23/2018

Peggie said…
A Pinterest search of New England barn weddings led our daughter & son-in-law on a wedding journey they thought could only exist in their dreams. Soon after their engagement, our daughter Kim asked us to travel from Long Island, all the way to the White Mountains of NH to visit a place she fell in love with on Pinterest. We ventured through the mountains and into tiny Lisbon where we were welcomed at Bishop Farm by Heather, Annie and Maggie. It wasn’t long before we were touring the venue and feeling right at home! We were sold…on the place, & more importantly, the hosts! The rustic elegance of the ceremony and reception barns…the stained glass windows between which they would exchange vows, the expansive lawn, mini game room, featuring skee-ball & table soccer, bridal suite, cottages and quaint inn all drew us in. We knew this would be the perfect venue for Kim and Bobby’s wedding. It proved to be just that!! From the moment we arrived prior to the wedding to check out, we felt like we were right at home. Heather, Annie and Maggie were accommodating, providing guidance, and orchestrating all preparations to ensure an amazing celebration before, during and after! They worked tirelessly to make sure that every detail was checked & double checked to keep us all on schedule. Event planning is in their blood! They were ALWAYS available, willing & able to meet our needs without hesitation. Even our guests got to know them as they are always visible & engaging! It was hard to believe that the venue could be more beautiful than when we toured last August…but with the addition of flowers and lighting, it was an even more magical place. The ceremony barn, filled with family and friends, an intimate space lit with late afternoon light cast the most beautiful glow on the bride & groom. The expansive lawn served to provide places to gather, play corn hole, swing, or just socialize. We & our guests will forever treasure the wedding memories we made at Bishop Farm!
Wedding: 06/30/2018

Lauren said…
The entire Salter family makes you feel right at home. We planned our wedding in less than 6 months and I never felt too stressed because Heather and Annie were always right there to answer any questions. The cottages and farmhouse was SO cute, the beds were super comfortable and breakfast each morning was delicious. As a bride, I loved being able to see the day come together as I got ready. Heather and Annie were always open to any creative ideas I had and would alway offer advice which was super helpful. The entire staff made the whole weekend run smoothly. All of our vendors had been to Bishop Farm before and would rave about working with Heather and Annie. Not only are you paying for the most gorgeous ceremony space, reception venue, and cute cocktail hour area but your paying for Bishop Farm’s expertise. This is a well-oiled machine the Salter Family has on their hands and that alone is worth every penny!!!
Wedding: 05/28/2016

Lauren said…
“Above and beyond” does not even begin to describe the Salter family and Bishop Farm. From the moment we booked the venue, they constantly reached out to ask questions, provide input, and give us any and all support we might need. This was especially helpful as my husband and I were planning from across the country; we never once felt panicked or stressed because the planning was in such good hands. They thought of everything — details I would never have even considered — and it truly showed. We had our dream wedding and it could not have happened without Annie, Heather, Maggie, Danny, Martha :), and all of the other team members who put it all together. Don’t even get me started on the “Pinterest Barn”, which has every decoration/detail you could imagine! We spent Thursday to Monday at the farm, taking a day after our wedding to relax and take in the gorgeous setting. The family even helped us coordinate transportation home, dropping us off in Littleton! I cannot say enough about this venue, because it is so much more than a venue. It was an unbelievable experience, start to finish, and we have been reliving it ever since. I would highly recommend Bishop Farm to anyone.
Wedding: 05/26/2018

Cheri said…
Where do I even begin?! When we decided to have a “real” wedding, we agreed that if it felt like a “business transaction”…we could NEVER be satisfied…. Since we were paying for our wedding ourselves, money was certainly a concern. We can truly say, that it was worth every penny and MORE. I say that with the fullest, happiest heart. The Salter Family of Bishop Farm took our very basic vision, and turned it into an absolute fairytale. It was more than we could have EVER dreamed of. From the very first day we met with them…up until days AFTER our wedding. I received COUNTLESS comments from my wedding party, family, and guests…on how I might have been the most relaxed bride EVER. I couldn’t have felt so at ease without the Salter Family. Heather, Annie, and Maggie are true professionals, that take you in as one of their own. My husband & I keep saying how they feel like part of our family now. Our wedding was absolutely seamless. Not a single hiccup (aside from us just being awkward). There wasn’t a SINGLE moment where I felt rushed, confused, nervous, etc. Which meant I was able to keep my focus on the most important detail…marrying the love of my life. I could go on & on about how remarkable our wedding weekend was. Farm/Barn weddings are certainly trending…and sure, anyone can build a barn & throw a wedding. But NO ONE can replicate their service, dedication, friendliness, or love. They are simply indispensable. So much love to the Salter Fam! -Cheri & Adam Foley
Wedding: 07/09/2016

Amber said…
Would not change a thing! Everything was perfect, Annie and Heather catered to our every need and made us feel right at home. They have everything you could ever need right on site, and the breakfasts each morning were fantastic! The venue is absolutely beautiful and it was a pleasure to be able to stay there on site all weekend. I can not praise these two enough… One of them even went through the trash to find a gift which was mistakenly thrown away by us, without question – and she found it! “Dream Wedding” does not even do justice to the amazing work these two ladies did for us. I could not have pictured it was going to be this perfect! If you’re considering an iconic, rustic New England wedding you will not find a better venue or hosts.
Wedding: 06/25/2016

Sheila said…
Bishop Farm was the very first venue my husband I went to visit when trying to decide where to have our wedding. We only went to one other place after that and it didn’t come close to being as special as Bishop Farm. We knew in our hearts it was the right place for us, which it proved to be. They made us feel so welcome from the very beginning and treated us like family; we never felt like a bother. They wanted us to have a great experience and did everything they could to make that possible. They went above and beyond to help. My husband and I really enjoyed working with Annie, Heather and Maggie; they made our wedding weekend, especially the day of, as stress-free as possible. We had the most memorable weekend of our lives and we have Bishop Farm to thank! I would recommend Bishop Farm to anyone who is looking for a beautiful rustic setting to get hitched!
Wedding: 06/18/2016                    

Tara said…
If you are looking for a classy, rustic, barn wedding venue, set against a beautiful natural backdrop, and a wedding day/weekend run 100% smoothly by some of the most professional and down to earth people, then don’t look anywhere else but Bishop Farm. This place is the best hands down. We were very close to booking another venue because we thought all the dates for Bishop Farm were booked, but come to find out I had mis-read their first email to me and thank god I went back and realized they did have openings because I cannot imagine our wedding anywhere else. The property, the ceremony chapel barn, the reception barn, the main house and cottages, the grounds…everything is absolutely beautiful. We did very minimal decorating and you really don’t even need much because this place itself is so naturally beautiful without adding much to it. The chandeliers and lighting in the reception barn, and the stain glass in the chapel barn between the slats of wood with light peaking through, you just won’t find it anywhere else. It’s elegant and classy, but rustic and simple at the same time. In short, Bishop Farm was everything we envisioned for our laid-back, but once in lifetime barn wedding. Not to mention the Salter family. We can’t say enough about them. From day one, they have been the most helpful, responsive, caring and attentive people to work with, and they truly make you, your guests and family feel like part of their family. In the months leading up to our wedding, I always knew that if we emailed or called them with even the most minor of questions, they would respond immediately, and that goes such a long way. They will literally go out of there way to do anything they can to make your wedding day, and all the planning that goes into it, more seamless, more enjoyable, and of a higher quality than anywhere else. We can’t thank them enough for everything, and our guests have commented about how impressed they were with how they ran the show.
Wedding: Tara – 06/04/2016

Frank said…
We could not have asked for a better venue/people to work with. Us being from Mass, this was a kwazi destination wedding, and it went off without a hitch. Heather and Annie were fantastic and EXTREMELY accommodating. They helped us along the whole way. We weren’t worried about anything at all on their end, and the added piece of mind meant a lot. We can’t say enough about them! And there is nothing to say about the venue. It speaks for itself. it is the PERFECT venue! we wouldn’t have changed a thing about our wedding day!!!!! Thanks to Bishop Farm it was the perfect wedding!!!!!
Wedding: 05/28/2016

Mike and Kate said…
I was married at Bishop Farm on October 10, 2015. I honestly cant say enough about how wonderful the entire experience was. They have an amazing ability to balance professional and personal and have built up an almost perfect wedding venue using that formula. I HIGHLY suggest that any bride to be consider this for their wedding. We had about 140 people and Heather and Annie were just pros from the time we first went to visit until the last beer was served. They are always improving the space and the natural beauty of the area creates a setting unlike any other. Terms were thrown out after the wedding “best wedding I’ve ever been to” and “absolutely perfect” – and this is not an exaggeration. My husband and I are so grateful that not only did we pick the venue, but they kind of picked us too. They will always be very special to us for making our dream wedding a reality.
Wedding: 10/10/2015

Taryn said…
Bishop Farm is a magical spot in the heart of NH. The Salter family who runs the farm is somehow even more special than the venue itself. Annie, Heather, Maggie, & Dan are genuine, kind, accommodating and feel like family by the end of the weekend. I couldn’t be more happy with my recent rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony and reception held on the beautiful property. The grounds are meticulous and the chapel and barn are absolutely breathtaking. The Salters are sure to make you feel welcome and special. They bend over backwards to help make the day perfect (speedy responses to any questions throughout the whole planning process, calling vendors, running errands, helping with decorations, etc). Bishop Farm is truly something special and I couldn’t think of a better place to have your special day! We love Bishop Farm and the Salters!!! -Taryn & Mike Muolo
Wedding: 10/03/2015

Rachel said…
Bishop Farm made my dream wedding come true. The venue was stunning, the hospitality was incomparable and the memories I now have are priceless. I cannot say enough great things about this place and the amazing family that holds it all together. A family that when you’re going through one of the most important times in your life treats it as such, and treated myself, my bridal party and my guests as friends and family. It’s been over a month since my special day and my guests are still telling me about how beautiful Bishop Farm is and how awesome the wedding was, thanks to Heather and Annie Salter. I highly recommend this venue . These ladies are too knotch at providing an amazing, love filled venue for a couple to have their very own one of a kind wedding.
Wedding: 09/05/2015

Katie said…
To say our wedding at Bishop Farm was amazing would be an understatement. Our entire weekend at the farm was perfect – mostly because of the hospitable and loving Salter family who own and run the farm (love to Heather, Annie, Maggie, Dan, Danny and little dog Martha!). Leading up to the wedding, they were a pleasure to work with.. responsive, accommodating and very resourceful. Throughout the weekend, they really served as wedding coordinators, helping everything run smoothly and go off without a hitch. My husband and I stayed at the farm Thursday evening to take it all in before everyone arrived on Friday (our wedding was Saturday). It was so nice having the opportunity to make last minute decisions and experience everything together before the whirlwind weekend started. Being able to stay on the grounds throughout the entire weekend with our closest family and friends was such an added bonus. The cottages AND farm house are adorable – all guests loved their accommodations. Breakfast made by Maggie on Saturday and Sunday morning was delicious (another added bonus!). The fire pits are awesome – both Friday and Saturday night friends and family staying at nearby hotels came over and hung out with us by the largest fire pit and we had a great time. Everything is meticulously up-kept.. the flowers and greenery in August made for the perfect backdrop. The weather was perfect for us and we were able to get married up on the field. HOWEVER, the week prior to us arriving, they had just put the finishing touches on an indoor wedding chapel of sorts and when we saw it, we second guessed getting married outside. It’s breathtaking. Because we both love the outdoors, we opted for staying with our original getting married outside plan, but I can honestly say that if it rained that day and we had to do everything inside, I would have been just as happy. Overall, I would recommend BF to anyone looking for an unforgettable weekend with family and friends.
Wedding: 08/08/2015

Melissa said…
We simply cannot say enough about Bishop Farm. The Salter family, who own and operate the farm are incredible, delightful, kind, welcoming, energetic and truly phenomenal at what they do. The grounds are simply gorgeous. The 1876 reception barn is stunning in it’s simplicity. Inside the barn the chandeliers and voile curtains billowing in the doorway are what wedding dreams are made of. There is a wooded switchback stairway across the lawn that looks as though you’re being transported to a woodland oasis. When you reach the top, the trees open up to a sunny meadow, perfect for an outdoor ceremony . Though the days leading up to our wedding forcasted thunderstorms for our big day. To be on the safe side, we chose to have the ceremony in the newly finished Ceremony barn across the lawn from the reception barn. It sounds like Plan B, but I assure you it wasn’t. When we walked into the ceremony barn, the air changed and the lighting was pure magic. The family’s newly procured antique church pews and giant stained glass windows gave it an ethereal quality, while the crooked barn slats made the sunlight dance across the floor. It was like something out of a movie. Aside from the unmatched rustic beauty of Bishop Farm, the Salters are the cherry on top. From the moment we got to the farm they made us feel like part of the family, helping us with everything from set-up, to directions to town, to making us a spectacular breakfast each morning of our stay. Eager to assist, and not just with the wedding tasks (Annie even fixed my new sister-in-law’s sun glasses). It never felt forced, or out of obligation, simply genuine kindness and unmatched hospitality. If you’re looking for the perfect New England wedding venue, check them out first. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/01/2015

Kelly said…
Choosing Bishop Farm to be our wedding venue was the best wedding planning decision I made! I cannot say enough positive things about my experience. Not only was the venue absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a wedding — massive chandeliers, rustic barn, immaculate grounds, picture perfect cottages for our wedding party, and cozy rooms in the Inn for our immediate family — but Bishop Farm also has a rockstar team that makes sure your big day run smoothly. I loved working with Heather, Annie, and their mom Maggie. With the Bishop Farm team, I was able to completely relax and enjoy the whole event because I knew I was in good hands. (And that’s coming from someone who is an admitted control freak about most things.) Heather was incredibly helpful over the 9 months I spent planning my big day. She was always responsive and happy to help answer questions. She makes sure you’ve thought of every last detail before the big day, and the occasional conference calls to check in really helps you stay on track in the planning process. Everything was so perfect about our wedding — my husband James and could not have been more pleased. From delicious breakfasts in the Inn on Saturday and Sunday morning (homemade by Maggie!), to walking into the barn for the first time after getting married, to the after hours bonfire with our family and friends…the entire experience at Bishop Farm was epic. Highly recommend! Now I just need to convince a friend or family member to get married there so I can go back!!
Wedding: 07/04/2015

View more reviews at weddingwire.com